Ancient Landscapes of South Texas, Hiding in Plain Sight

July 16, 2024

Tropical Trail Region
317 E. Railroad Ave. Port Isabel, TX 78578 (956) 374-9003
Website

Exhibit on display through 12/15/24

Ancient Landscapes of South Texas, Hiding in Plain Sight

Explore 50 million years of natural history and 15,000 years of cultural history of the Rio Grande Valley. From Pleistocene hunters to Spanish rancheros, to the construction of dams, and wind turbines discover how human adaptations were shaped and in turn are shaping the region’s natural history.

Ancient Landscapes of South Texas EXHIBIT:

Hours: Wednesday – Saturday 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Admission: $5 adults; $4 seniors; $3 children

Location: Port Isabel Historical Museum (956) 943-7602

(On display through December 15, 2024)

Ancient Landscapes of South Texas DOCUMENTARY:

Showtimes: Wednesday, Thursday & Fridays 11 a.m. & 2 p.m.

No Admission Charge.

Documentary Location: Lighthouse Boutique Hotel, 401 E. Maxan St. Port Isabel

Ancient Landscapes of South Texas, Hiding in Plain Sight

317 E. Railroad Ave. Port Isabel, TX 78578

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, July 17
  • Thursday, July 18
  • Friday, July 19
  • Wednesday, July 24
  • Thursday, July 25
  • Friday, July 26
  • Wednesday, July 31
  • Thursday, August 1
  • Friday, August 2
  • Wednesday, August 7
  • Thursday, August 8
  • Friday, August 9
  • Wednesday, August 14
  • Thursday, August 15
  • Friday, August 16
  • Wednesday, August 21
  • Thursday, August 22
  • Friday, August 23
  • Wednesday, August 28
  • Thursday, August 29
  • Friday, August 30
  • Wednesday, September 4
  • Thursday, September 5
  • Friday, September 6