Independence Trail Region

Texas Independence Trail Region

Did You Know?

The region covers 28 southeast Texas counties as it reaches from Liberty (east of Houston) along the Gulf Coast Galveston to Refugio to San Antonio into the west and to Washington and Bastrop counties in the north.

Independence Trail Region Partners

The Texas Independence Trail Region is a nonprofit organization and proud member of the Texas Historical Commission’s Texas Heritage Trails Program.

Lakes Trail Region

MUMENTOUS: Football, Glue Guns, Moms, and a Super-Sized Tradition Born Deep in the Heart of Texas

Open Monday-Saturday; Closed Sundays