Cal Farley's Boys Ranch

Plains Trail Region
8 Julian Bivin Boulevard Boys Ranch, TX 79010 800-687-3722 or 806-533-1200

Play Tour Audio

Settled in the late 1800s by Hispanic sheepherders and pastoral entrepreneurs, Tascosa’s rocky soil and desert scrublands provide visitors a moment to reflect on the harsh prospect of early Texas settlement. Now the site of Cal Farley’s Boys Ranch, the Julian Bivins Museum, which is housed in the the original Oldham County courthouse, curates the area’s early ranching history.

Cal Farley's Boys Ranch, which was established in 1939 by the late Cal Farley, Texas businessman and world welterweight wrestling champion of the 1920s, is a nationally known home for boys and girls who benefit from guidance and education in a ranch setting. Guests are welcome to visit the Boys Ranch campus, and while there, stop in at another one of Old Tascosa's remaining sites, Boot Hill Cemetery.

Cal Farley's Boys Ranch

8 Julian Bivin Boulevard Boys Ranch, TX 79010