Stonewall Saloon Museum

Lakes Trail Region
100 Main St Saint Jo, TX 76265 (940) 995-7193
Website

The Stonewall Saloon was the first permanent structure built in Saint Jo in 1873 to accommodate thirsty trail drovers moving cattle along the Chisholm Trail. It maintained a boarding house upstairs. It now serves as a museum depicting the history of Montague County.

Watch our LIfe on the Trail video to learn more about the Chisholm Trail in Texas. This video was produced for inclusion in our Chisholm Trail mobile tour found in our Texas Time Travel Tours mobile app. Download the app for more videos and travel information:

Stonewall Saloon Museum

100 Main St Saint Jo, TX 76265

Hours

Saturday, 10 a.m.-5 p.m., and Sunday, 1-5 p.m.