The Heritage House, one of Irving's oldest homes, was built in 1912 by C. P. Schulze for his bride, Virginia Tucker, of Dallas. C. P. was the brother of J. O. Schulze, co-founder of Irving in 1903. The home was deeded to the City of Irving to be used as a tour home in 1975 as a bicentennial gift by the Schulze heirs. After a small amount of restoration, the home was completely furnished with original Schulze (both J. O. and C. P.) family antiques, and gifts and loans from other Irving families. The Heritage House was designated as a Texas State Historical Landmark in 1986.
Irving Heritage House
Tours are conducted from 3:00 to 5:00 P.M. on the first Sunday of each month, except for January and February.