Van Horn's oldest building is an adobe saloon and post office built in 1901. Later enlarged, it served as the county courthouse when Culberson County was organized in 1911. In 1920, local resident Fred Clark converted the building to a hotel, which also became the town hub, hosting theatrical programs and school graduations. Today, the Clark Hotel Museum features a massive antique bar, plus early farm and ranch implements, a century-old kitchen and an ore car from the Hazel Silver Mine, once the second-largest producing mine in the state.
112 West Broadway Street Van Horn, TX 79855