Lea Lou Lodge

Built in 1887.

An Architect Moves to Mason

Settling Down

The original building Grosse constructed for his business in 1895, pictured here in 1897.
Credit: Mason County Historical Book, 1976.
Pictured: A receipt for purchase from R. Grosse, dated 1903.
Credit: Uploaded to Ancestry.com by GonetoTXas.

Building History

From Wood to Metal

The second Grosse headquarters, built in 1916, and later remodeled with plate glass windows and a stucco front. Date unknown.
Credit: Mason County Historical Commission.

The Family Business

R. Grosse's Architectural Fingerprint

See Grosse's Work in Mason

The Lumber Yard Today